Significance /// inspiring good

If we were all being honest, we’d probably say that we want our life to be significant.  We want to make a difference.  We want to change the world.  In reality, we probably won’t change the world by making one single decision or action, which in turn changes our culture.  It’s just not realistic.  But we can all do something to change a life, and in changing that one life we’ve changed their world.

 
Today I’m not calling you to change everything.  I asking for you to take one action, spend a little money, and change someone’s life–a homeless person’s life–in a markable way.
 

IMG_2079

Harsh winters and blazing summers make it difficult for the people living on the streets to survive.  In an effort to help, why not make a “go bag” for them.  It’s really simple and you can make them up very inexpensively.  Just add a few things that would aid in the cold of winter and the heat of summer.  Put them in your car and just wait.
We can’t do everything, but we can do something.  It’s amazing how one small little something can be the big something that gives hope…that brightens the way just enough to last another day.  Just one more day is all someone needs

IMG_2089

I N S P I R E   G O O D .


DanetteMeet the Writer: 

Danette Dillon is the founder of All My Love for All My Day.  She is currently serving as Worship Arts Pastor at CrossPoint in Sand Springs, Oklahoma.  She says this about herself: 
Let’s see.  Jesus is my everything.  I love my family, my friends, and my dog, Jackson. I believe in living an integrated life.  No part of our humanity should be separated by a room, office, or closet.  I believe that we might as well be honest with each other and tell the truth in love.  I live to pursue the presence of God and to see Him rock other people’s worlds.  I vehemently believe that God is love and that He loves you.  I desire to bring God’s justice and truth to this world.  I love having fun…tons of fun.  I’m a coffee drinker and my heart belongs in Paris.
Talk with Danette on Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Pinterest
Leave a Reply

